TJ here to help get the word out about a common error I am seeing on tables, reading about online and hearing in podcast. People are running LoD and they should, they are fantastic, but they are also using chapter doctrines and such to get re rolls (ultra marines or salamanders for example). Please note that they do not have the Chapter Tactics special rule and thus, according to the codex entry "All models Benedite from the appropriate chapter tactics for their detachment's chapter, providing they have the Chapter Tactics special rule.
I know it is still early, so no big deal, but I just wanted to put this out there.
Is there any other mistake you have noticed or a misconception? Please share.
I know another one that confuses people is the idea of using Lysander and Pedro together - folks, the answer is simple, they must be used in the same detachment.
Anyway, the floor is yours.